State of North Rhine-Westphalia

State of North Rhine-Westphalia

The German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) regards electromobility as the key to sustainable climate-friendly and environmentally compatible mobility. It therefore promotes research questions of different topics, ranging from charging infrastructure to intelligent cars and traffic systems to the development and production of vehicles. The Federal Ministry makes a special contribution to grasping the opportunities of e-mobility and supporting its implementation. By funding the eLab, the BMWi is demonstrating its confidence in Aachen as a research location for electromobility.

Federal ministry of economics and energy (BMWI)

Federal ministry of economics and energy (BMWI)

The state of North Rhine-Westphalia (NRW), with its 71 universities and more than 40 non-university research institutions, has set itself the goal of paving new paths for the future by excelling in science. For this reason, the state government already provides special support for research at the university location of Aachen – for example, within the framework of the so-called Excellence Initiative. The funding of the Center for Electric Vehicle Production is a continuation of this approach and an important step towards strengthening e-mobility in NRW as well as beyond the state's borders. The state government of North Rhine-Westphalia is funding both the start-up factory and the eLab.

Bundesministerium

European Union

European Union

The European Union is a multifaceted promoter of research issues related to sustainable and cross-border mobility. In particular, the research and development of sustainable electromobility is being promoted within the framework of the "Green Vehicles" initiative. In this way, the EU supports the possibility of European leadership in this field. The funding of the eLab underlines these goals and contributes to the continuous development of all relevant topics.

ZIEL2.NRW PROGRAM 2007 - 2013

ZIEL2.NRW PROGRAM 2007 - 2013

In 2007, a new funding period had begun. For North Rhine-Westphalia, this meant in concrete terms: the state received around 1.3 billion euros from the ERDF fund until 2013. The funding is part of the so-called Objective 2 program for areas in which the economy is reorienting itself to be prepared for coming challenges. Together with other funds from the state government and private money, a total of about 2.5 billion euros is available. The Objective 2 program for North Rhine-Westphalia pursues three important goals: SME and the start-up scene are to become even stronger and more active than before. In addition, cities and regions are to become more attractive and liveable. Above all, however, the willingness and ability to innovate is to improve throughout the state.

OPERATIONAL PROGRAM EFRE.NRW 2014 - 2020

OPERATIONAL PROGRAM EFRE.NRW 2014 - 2020

For the 2014 to 2020 funding period, around 2.4 billion euros were available for the ERDF.NRW Operational Program from the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) as well as funds from the State of North Rhine-Westphalia (NRW) and other public and private grants. This was the largest economic and structural development programme in the state of North Rhine-Westphalia. It was intended to help realize the targets of the EU's "Europe 2020" strategy and the economic and structural policy goals of the state of NRW.

ziel2nrw_rgb_1809_jpg_25332

LEITMARKTAGENTUR.NRW

LEITMARKTAGENTUR.NRW

During the funding period of the NRW Operational Program 2014 to 2020, funding competitions were announced in eight lead markets. The North Rhine-Westphalia state government commissioned the LeitmarktAgentur.NRW to implement these competitions. It is based at the Jülich Research Center and is a cooperation between the two Jülich project management organisations PtJ and ETN. Both project management agencies contributed equal numbers of experienced staff to this cooperation. This ensured that the required capacities for this extensive work were also available.

Land NOrdrhein-Westfalen

Land Nordrhein-Westfalen

Das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie betrachtet die Elektromobilität als Schlüssel zu einer nachhaltigen klimafreundlichen und umweltverträglichen Mobilität. Es fördert deshalb Forschungsfragen unterschiedlicher Themengebiete, die sich von der Lade-Infrastruktur über intelligente Autos und Verkehrssysteme bis zur Entwicklung und Produktion der Fahrzeuge erstrecken. Das Bundesministerium trägt in besonderem Maße dazu bei, die Chancen der E-Mobilität zu erfassen und in der Umsetzung zu unterstützen. Durch die Förderung des eLab zeigt das BMWi sein Vertrauen in den Aachener Forschungsstandort für Elektromobilität.

Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWI)

Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWI)

Das Bundesland Nordrhein-Westfalen mit seinen 71 Hochschulen und mehr als 40 außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, durch die herausragende Stellung Wissenschaft neue Wege für die Zukunft zu ebnen. Aus diesem Grund fördert die Landesregierung bereits in besonderem Maße die Forschung am Hochschulstandort Aachen – etwa im Rahmen der sogenannten Exzellenzinitiative. In der Förderung des Zentrums für Elektromobilproduktion wird dieser Weg fortgesetzt und ein wichtiger Schritt zur Stärkung der E-Mobilität in NRW als auch außerhalb der Landesgrenzen gemacht. Die Landesregierung Nordrhein-Westfalens fördert sowohl die Anlauffabrik als auch das eLab.

Bundesministerium

Europäische Union

Europäische Union

Die Europäische Union ist eine vielfältige Förderin von Forschungsfragen zur nachhaltigen und grenzüberschreitenden Mobilität. Insbesondere im Rahmen der „Green Vehicles“-Initiative wird die Forschung und Entwicklung zukunftsfähiger Elektromobilität vorangetrieben. So unterstützt die EU die Möglichkeit einer europäischen Führungsrolle auf diesem Gebiet. Die Förderung des eLabs unterstreicht diese Ziele und trägt zur stetigen Weiterentwicklung aller relevanten Themengebiete bei.

ZIEL2.NRW-PROGRAMM 2007 - 2013

ZIEL2.NRW-PROGRAMM 2007 - 2013

Im Jahr 2007 hatte eine neue Förderperiode begonnen. Für Nordrhein-Westfalen bedeutete das konkret: Das Land erhielt bis 2013 rund 1,3 Milliarden Euro aus dem EFRE-Fonds. Die Finanzmittel sind Teil des sogenannten Ziel2-Programms für Gebiete, in denen sich die Wirtschaft neu ausrichtet, um für kommende Herausforderungen gerüstet zu sein. Zusammen mit weiteren Mitteln der Landesregierung und privaten Geldern stehen insgesamt rund 2,5 Milliarden Euro bereit. Das Ziel2-Programm für Nordrhein-Westfalen verfolgt drei wichtige Ziele: Der Mittelstand und die Existenzgründer-Szene sollen noch stärker und aktiver werden als bisher. Außerdem sollen Städte und Regionen attraktiver und lebenswerter werden. Vor allem aber sollen sich Innovationsbereitschaft und Innovationsfähigkeit im gesamten Land verbessern.

OPERATIONELLES PROGRAMM EFRE.NRW 2014 - 2020

OPERATIONELLES PROGRAMM EFRE.NRW 2014 - 2020

Für das Operationelle Programm EFRE.NRW standen für die Förderperiode 2014 bis 2020 aus dem Europäischen Fonds für Regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) sowie Mitteln des Landes NRW und weiterer öffentlicher und privater Zuwendungen rund 2,4 Milliarden Euro zur Verfügung. Dabei handelte es sich um das größte Wirtschafts- und Strukturförderungsprogramm des Landes Nordrhein.Westfalen. Es sollte  dabei helfen, die Zielvorgaben der „Europa 2020“-Strategie der EU und die wirtschafts- und strukturpolitischen Ziele des Landes NRW zu realisieren.

ziel2nrw_rgb_1809_jpg_25332

LEITMARKTAGENTUR.NRW

LEITMARKTAGENTUR.NRW

Während der Förderperiode des Operationellen Programms NRW 2014 bis 2020 waren Förderwettbewerbe in acht Leitmärkten ausgeschrieben. Mit der Realisierung dieser Wettbewerbe hatte die Landesregierung NRW die LeitmarktAgentur.NRW beauftragt. Sie hat ihren Sitz im Forschungszentrum Jülich und ist eine Kooperation der beiden Jülicher Projektträger PtJ und ETN. Beide Projektträger brachten zu gleichen Teilen erfahrenes Personal in diese Kooperation ein. Dadurch war sichergestellt, dass die benötigten Kapazitäten für diese umfangreiche Arbeit auch zur Verfügung standen.